Following the resource verification done by the Council to the selected Schools to assess their level of preparedness to run the Refresher Course programme for eliminated students, the underlisted Schools of Nursing have now been granted approval to run the programme. They are:

  • School of Nursing, Amachara, Abia State
  • School of Nursing Abeokuta, Ogun State
  • School of Nursing Bauchi, Bauchi State
  • School of Nursing Ihiala, Anambra State
  • School of Nursing Katsina, Katsina Stateh
  • School of Nursing Lafia, Nasarawa State
  • School of Nursing Maiduguri, Borno State
  • School of Nursing Mkar, Benue State
  • School of Nursing Port Harcourt,Rivers State
  • School of Nursing Sokoto, Sokoto State
  • School of Nursing Umuahia, Abia State
  • School of Nursing, BirninKebbi, Kebbi State
  • School of Nursing, Birnin Kudu, Jigawa State
  • School of Nursing, Ilorin, Kwara State
  • School of Nursing, Jalingo, Taraba State
  • School of Nursing, MMH, Jos, Plateau State
  • School of Nursing, Ogoja, Cross River State
  • School of Nursing, SDA, Ile-Ife, Osun State
  • School of Nursing, Yola, Adamawa State

The approved schools should please take note of the following:

  • All students admitted must be indexed within three (3) months of admission.
  • The curriculum for the programme can be purchased from the Council Head Office and Zonal Offices at the rate of N2,500.00 (Two thousand five hundred Naira). Each candidate should purchase a copy please.
  • Ensure that you do not admit more than the number approved by the Council.

Thank you for your cooperation in promoting and maintaining excellence in Nursing Education and Practice.


A.G. Yusuf (Mrs.)
For: Secretary General/Registrar.

Staff/Members Email